h1

January 29, 2008

I must say, I have missed blogging.  I think the break is enough now.  I’ve got the flu again.  It feels like my head is in a bucket.  I’m love struck.  Yup.  That three months pregnant happy glow?  Yeah I’ve got that glow without the pregnancy.  I’m glowing.  But like I said before, its a glow that has notes of sadness in it.  But anyway, I just can’t seem to get my head down to concentrate on stuff I need to be doing.  I think it may be signs of burn out that I really don’t need right now.  I just need to shake it off and do what needs to be done.  Worse still, the other day someone said to me “it must be sad to see your country war torn”.  I just stood there in disbelief.  My country, war torn?  Did war and Kenya just get put in the same sentence?  It’s always been, yeah there’s a bit of unrest, but this “little bit of unrest” just seems to be getting greater by the day.  And so everything else just seems so mundane.  I mean what do I have to complain about?  My flu?   Too many assignments?  Well thats seems so useless compared to people loosing lives, homes, property, basically everything.  So between my sneezes, I shall pray.  I shall send up as many prayers that I can.  I feel completely useless from here, but I can pray.

God bless Kenya

2 comments

  1. Pole mami on the flu. Love struck you go gal.. Yes prayers will heal us.


  2. You are not the only one whose life has been thrown into turmoil. Hang in there. It’s going to get better.



Leave a Reply

