h1

yellow…

October 3, 2007

First thing’s first….I love yellow by coldplay! It has got to be one of my all time favorites ever!!

Look at the stars
Look how they shine for you
And everything you do
Yeah they were all Yellow

I came along
I wrote a song for you
and all the things you do
And it was called Yellow

So then I took my turn
Oh what a thing to’ve done
And it was all Yellow

You’re skin
Oh yeah you’re skin and bones
Turned into something beautiful
You know
You know I love you so
You know I love you so

I swam across
I jumped across for you
Oh what a thing to do
Cuz you were all Yellow

I drew a line
I drew a line for you
Oh what a thing to do
Well it was all Yellow

You’re skin
Oh yeah you’re skin and bones
Turned into something beautiful
You know
For you I’d bleed myself dry
For you I’d bleed myself dry

It’s true
Look how they shine for you
Look how they shine for you
Look how they shine for…
Look how they shine for you
Look how they shine for you
Look how they shine…

Look at the stars
Look how they shine for you
And all the things that you do

…..gorgeous!! “for you I’d bleed myself dry!”…sigh!! Anyway, so this here missy has been doing a bit of travel over the past couple of days. Been to Tanzania…the scenery is brilliant. But strange how so many things are from Kenya…brookside, farmers choice, toothpicks, air freshener! Went to a place 200kms south west from Arusha called Babati. So there is one road from Arusha to Dodoma and thats the road we took to Babati. So after about 140kms from Arusha, the tarmac just ends. Like with no warning or anything, it literally just ends! And from that point on, the next 60kms to Babati has no road! It was better to actually drive off the road than on what is supposed to be the road! Unbelievable. Oh and I have never seen so many field mice in my whole entire life! They were just dashing all over the road. It was so random.

Anyway, so Babati is cool and we stopped to by some local rice at a little town centre known for rice, I think it was called Magugu or something to that effect…I don’t remember for sure. Anyway, there were all these little Kids who got all excited by shaking my hand, so we bought them all lollipops from the local shop…you know the ones with the whistles on the stick and they all went running off blowing their little lungs out on the whistles and the whole centre all of a sudden was full of the sound of lollipop whistles. It was so adorable.

So then at the Namanga border, we stopped to change our thousands of Tanzanian shillings into normal Kenyan shillings…(man there went the feeling of being super rich)!! Anyway, so we got talking to the shop dude and he was saying how he has a daughter in the UK and so when someone asked what she does, he replies “oh she’s married”. Ok, so since when does being married become a “what I do”? Like… what do you do? Oh, I’m married!…uhm…ok! Random right there!

Then I wonder…because I can only wonder. When I look around the office, there are very decent looking females….who then leaves the bathroom in a mess? I just don’t understand!!!

3 comments

  1. Yellow can be that beautiful uuh! especially when complemented by another colour. wow! na kipepeo yumo pale kuchangia urembo kwa namna yake.


  2. me i saw coldplay, yellow and i was here before you could say…oh there is more…ahaa…glad you enjoyed your trip in bongoland…

    …singing along, off key of course…Look at the stars
    Look how they shine for you
    And all the things that you dooooooooooo…


  3. Yellow is a beautiful beautiful track,i think Coldplay outdid themselves with X&Y.
    And then,the messy toilets.Every day i go home with a full bladder because i just cannot stomach public loos.Yuck.



Leave a Reply

