h1

September 26, 2007

So this is me between work. I am taking a 10 minute break by force!! My posts have slowly been getting shorter and more mundane. Probably because work is keeping me all nice and busy. I enjoy it apart from the random day where the IT department decides to be useless, that coupled with PMS, yes PMS is a reality and its a force to be reckoned with!! Oh and of course eating away into my social life. Although a certain mr. Person is definitely the sweetest person this side of things! Teenager heart flutters anyone?? Now why oh why can life not feel like this all the time?? Sigh!

So…has anyone been to the food court at village market on a friday evening when that dude from them mushrooms…you remember them…the dude with the long dreads?…yeah he plays on Fridays at the village. There are always random people dancing under the influence and its simply hilarious. One night this dude had to drag his wife/girlfriend/clande off the dance floor. When I say drag her off, don’t be led into thinking that she was dancing! Oh no! More like she was throwing her limbs all over the place! Anyway, its just funny.

My love for Kidum’s music still exists and apparently he plays on Wednesdays now at club afrique or galileo’s…don’t know which, one of the two. That shall be my next plan. As soon as I come back from the bundus. Other than that, my mum has worn Anais Anais ever since I can remember. I did not know it, but it was actually named after Anais Nin who’s writings, I have become to really enjoy. She was a writer and diarist born in Paris and was probably one of if not the first prominent woman in Europe to write erotica. Erotica is such a strong word though, I like to think of it as sensual writing. Anyway, fact is she was a fabulous writer. Anyway, my most favoritest (yes I just said that!) quote from her is….

“I, with a deeper instinct, choose a man who compels my strength, who makes enormous demands on me, who does not doubt my courage or my toughness, who does not believe me naive or innocent, who has the courage to treat me like a woman.”

It encompasses everything I have ever tried to voice in one sentence! It’s absolutely fantabulous! And thus my parting quote for the day…

2 comments

  1. heyyy…how are ya? how is work going?

    I love love love Anais Nin…and ethat particular quote, it sums up what to look for in a man so eloquently!

    My favorite one is
    “I disregard the proportions, the measures, the tempo of the ordinary world. I refuse to live in the ordinary world as ordinary women. To enter ordinary relationships. I want ecstasy. I am a neurotic — in the sense that I live in my world. I will not adjust myself to the world. I am adjusted to myself.”
    ….I love it.

    And you are right, she was a fabulous writer!

    Isn’t her writing just fantabulous!!! It totally sums it up perfectly!!!


  2. Work isn’t so bad. Just focus on the people you have to protect and it makes the day go by quickly, coffee helps.

    Oh my!!! Mr. Bennet on my blog!! Oh happy day!! Yes coffee helps!!



Leave a Reply

